Photo Wednesday: Synergy

Synergy, originally uploaded by coming2cambodia.

Today I am starting a new tradition on my blog: Photo Wednesday. Photo Wednesday will consist of every Wednesday me sharing a picture I have taken or that has been taken of me that I feel should be shared. It might be shared because it makes a statement. It might be shared because I find it beautiful. It might be shared for a million reasons, but in general, those reasons will not be written with it. At most a line or two. The idea is that the photo is central. Today I kick it off with this photo which I call Synergy.

Per request photos will now include a little info including who is in them and when where they were take.  Synergy: take in Jaipur, India. Subject: Asia.

8 Comments

  1. alanbryson said,

    June 20, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    What an absolutely beautiful blog you have & great photos!

  2. Clare said,

    June 21, 2007 at 1:55 am

    Thank you.

  3. Jason said,

    June 22, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    LIke the picture…maybe you could say who is in it and where it was taken…

  4. Clare said,

    June 22, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    Done and done.

  5. Bill Florich said,

    June 23, 2007 at 4:02 am

    You could probably put together an exposition or an illustrated publication of your experiences with little difficulty. Some very wonderful shots of humanity. Perhaps that is an extension you engage in, because with such misery we can and often inflict upon one another, there are jewels and areas of wonder in the human spirit, if we take the time to step back and look.

  6. Kelsey Buchanan said,

    June 24, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    I’m baaack. Miss me? I’ve missed you. Love the pictures love catching up. Let me know when you get to Chile and can talk 🙂

  7. Clare said,

    June 25, 2007 at 4:47 pm

    Bill– any idea how I would go about publishing a photo book? I am glad you are enjoying them.

    Kelsey- Welcome. You were missed!

  8. Bill said,

    June 28, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    Not sure Clare how to go about publishing a book about your experiences. The notes and supporting pictures just struck me as printable material, I did not know if you considered doing something like that.


Leave a Reply

